Day 7: December 20, 2014

Started my day with four mandarin oranges and a raspberry, blueberry shake. Tons of fruit.

I got into the office early today and set up my space in a way that works better for training. I am very excited to train clients in the space now because it is so much bigger.

My workout consisted of 10 minutes on the bike. I tried to get into my target heart rate zone and my legs were the limiting factor – unless the pulse monitor was off – which I will double check for my next session. I was going at an rpm of 79-80 but my heart rate would not go over 100 bpm. It was a steady low between 85-95 bpm. Very interesting.

For the weight workout part I did 2 sets of wall push ups, 2 sets of lunges, 2 sets of lat pullover, 2 sets of ham press with the ball. I then did one set of single leg standing lateral shoulder raise. A single set of body weight calf raise holding onto the bike – since my balance was poor. I did 2 sets of toe raises on each side – place foot forward a foot and hold for 60 seconds and then reps up to when it started to burn on each side. For abs I did 2 sets of ball crunch – I pumped up the ball so it was nice and firm and then I did 2 sets of ball bridge drop to strengthen my lower back.

At the end I took time to stretching sitting on a chair for ham, glut, side of neck, levator scap etc…

This session felt absolutely wonderful!!! I am so proud of myself for taking action and getting this done today.

After my training session I had a chiropractic adjustment which also rocked!!! I absolutely love getting these treatments to help my posture, right shoulder and my neck. I am so blessed.

Overnight I also decided on a FV Journal (Fruit & Vegetable Journal) for weight loss. This is the key – you can count calories, focus on water – everything that would stress a person out but this is not necessary. It’s the protective fruits and vegetables that will make the biggest difference in my life and so this is what I am going to focus on here in my blog. Filling my diet with these healthy choices and passing it on to others. I am very, very excited for the possibilities for 2015.

10:22pm Been feeling a bit tired the last couple days. Time for more vegetables. I sent my hubby out to the store cuz we are super low on veggies & fruit. I had 1 manadarin orange since I got home from work. I had 2 at the end of my day at work and my hubby brought sub sandwiches home for dinner that had lettuce, cucumber and tomato on them. I had 1/2 a sub. My afternoon veggie load has been low so hence the shopping trip. I will load up soon on the healthy stuff!!!

I

Leave a Reply

